Vatican was founded as a soverign city state in 1929. The Vatican domain consists of closed walled area in Rome. The Vatican domain includes St. Peter's Basilica and St. Peter's Square with the Apostle Palace and adjacent buldings and Vatican Gardens. Vatican also includes sites with a special status. These are papal basilicas outside the Vatican domain.

User login